Skip to main content

News

Topic: Hello all, from a mac user (Read 3283 times) previous topic - next topic

• jsdev
  • [*]
Hello all, from a mac user
Hello all,

I'm a long time javascript developer ( ~15 years ) and would love to create games using ... javascript for my children. The real language with existing libraries ( box2d, GSAP ) and not some small subset of the language or javascript-ish language. I'm having some issues building from source on my mac however I did see someone did a build for OS X 10.12 or higher so while I wait as my computer is being backed up and I can upgrade the OS I thought I would say hi and ask a few questions.

1. Android support ( I think I saw that it's possible but not an option now ) but I wanted to ask if it's still being considered.
2. Raspberry pi support ... is this an option today? If so any idea on framerates for action-y games.
3. Packaging up a completed game for macs... is this doable?
4. Any youtube videos of games, game development, workflow, debugging would help. Searching for "sphere" and "game engine/runtime/js/whatever" turns up so much noise about creating a 3d sphere.

Anyways keep up the good work, the javascript world is exploding and I would love to see more JS developers play around with game development in their "native" language.

• Rhuan
  • [*][*][*][*]
Re: Hello all, from a mac user
Reply #1
Always good to see new members, welcome to spheredev.