Skip to main content

News

Topic: Please help with pathfinding script. (Read 6455 times) previous topic - next topic

Please help with pathfinding script.
Hello everybody! You may remember me from before the site went down. I came on here pretty regularly. I'm having an issue with my pathfinding script. I can't seem to get it to work. Any chance you could look over the code and find an error? I realize it's not the most efficient but I'm new to pathfinding, so go easy. :)

Code: [Select]
var nodeList = [];
var pathNodeList = [];
var targetX;
var targetY;
function Node(x, y){
this.x = x;
this.y = y;
this.f = 0;
this.g = 0;
this.h = 0;
this.blocked = false;
this.next;
}
Node.prototype.copy = function(otherNode){
this.x = otherNode.x;
this.y = otherNode.y;
this.f = otherNode.f;
this.g = otherNode.g;
this.h = otherNode.h;
this.blocked = otherNode.blocked;
this.next = otherNode.next;
}

function findPath(x1,y1,x2,y2,personName){

var currentX = Math.floor(x1);
var currentY = Math.floor(y1);
targetX = Math.floor(x2);
targetY = Math.floor(y2);
var start = new Node(currentX,currentY);

//Add our initial node to the closed list.
var current = start;

while(true){
nodeList = [null, new Node(), null,
new Node(), null, new Node(),
null, new Node(), null];

findAdjacent(current, personName);

var i = 9;
var f = 2000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000;

var index = 9

while(i--){
if(i % 2 == 0) continue;
if(nodeList[i].blocked == true){
nodeList[i].f = 20000000000;
}
if(nodeList[i].f < f){
f = nodeList[i].f;
index = i;

}

}

nodeList[index].next = current;
var n = new Node();
n.copy(nodeList[index]);
current = n;
if(targetX == current.x){
if(targetY == current.y) break;
}

}

var arr = [];
var nodeListStringDebug = "";

while(current != null){
arr.unshift({x: current.x, y: current.y});
nodeListStringDebug += "  X: " + current.x + " Y:" + current.y
current = current.next;

}
Abort(nodeListStringDebug);
}
function findAdjacent(parent, nameOfPerson){