Skip to main content

News

Topic: I wanna start a Youtube channel and had a crazy idea to use Sphere. (Read 4285 times) previous topic - next topic

• Mooch
  • [*][*][*]
I wanna start a Youtube channel and had a crazy idea to use Sphere.
I'm a writer. It's in my blood. If you cut me, words come out. I'm working on some books, but as you may have guessed, it takes kind of a really long time to write a book. Too long for my satisfaction. As such, I write a lot of little...articles, I guess. On anything and everything.

I've never published them anywhere because, well, I've simply never taken the time to start a blog or whatever. Besides, who reads blogs, other than of already-famous people? It'd be a total waste. I do wanna share some of this stuff, though.

I've been told I have a nice voice, and I already have all these things written, so I've been thinking lately, why not start up a Youtube channel? Daily 2~3 minute videos about all the stuff I write about might actually get some attention where a blog would not. And it'd be fun!

But video editing is a skill I lack, and it's kind of hard and time-consuming. All the big Youtube channels that post daily videos have professional editors, separate from the writers and/or on-screen personalities, who do nothing but put in eight hour workdays editing, and from what I hear tell, they just barely manage to keep pace. And individuals who do everything themselves (Artifexian and Xidnaf are two language/conworlding channels I love) take weeks if not months to make videos.

As I said, I just wanna do this for fun, and I already spend a lot of time writing. I'm definitely not looking to spend hours and hours a day doing videos the traditional way. So I've been thinking about it, and I had an idea, and I want you to tell me if it's crazy or not, doable or not, advisable or not, etc.